Review: Perfect Couple

Review: Perfect Couple
Jan 29
2015

Perfect Couple by Jennifer Echols Series: Superlatives #2 Published by Simon Pulse Genres: Young Adult-Contemporary/Romance Format: ARC Source: FTC: Exchange for honest opinion, Publisher Goodreads I received this book for free from publisher/author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.In this second book in The Superlatives trilogy from Endless Summer author Jennifer Echols, Harper and Brody think they’re an unlikely match—but the senior class says they belong together. As yearbook photographer, Harper is responsible for those candid moments that make high school memorable. But her own life is anything but picture perfect. Her parents’ bitter divorce left her wondering what a loving...

Read More

Review: Say What You Will

Review: Say What You Will
Jan 27
2015

Say What You Will by Cammie McGovern Series: Stand Alone Published by HarperTeen on June 3rd 2014 Genres: Young Adult-Contemporary/Romance Format: Hardcover Source: FTC: Exchange for honest opinion, Publisher Goodreads I received this book for free from publisher/author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.John Green's The Fault in Our Stars meets Rainbow Rowell's Eleanor & Park in this beautifully written, incredibly honest, and emotionally poignant novel. Cammie McGovern's insightful young adult debut is a heartfelt and heartbreaking story about how we can all feel lost until we find someone who loves us because of our faults, not in spite of them. Born with cerebral palsy, Amy can't walk...

Read More

Bump Update: 21 Weeks

Bump Update: 21 Weeks
Jan 26
2015

Hey everyone and welcome to my third bump update. As promised, I will be doing a bump update every month. If you like to read up on my previous  bump update, visit here: BUMP UPDATE # 1, BUMP UPDATE #2, BUMP UPDATE # 3 BUMP UPDATE # 4 Here I am at 21 weeks pregnant: #bumpupdate Here I am at 21 weeks of pregnancy. This little girl is very active :)) #21weeks #pregnant #babygirl A photo posted by Savannah (@bookswithbite) on Jan 23, 2015 at 9:05am PST According the Babycenter, here is what happening during my 21st week of pregnancy: Your baby now weighs about three-quarters of a pound and is approximately 10 1/2 inches long — about the size of a carrot. You may soon feel like she’s practicing martial arts as her initial fluttering movements turn into...

Read More

Review: The Murder Complex

Review: The Murder Complex
Jan 12
2015

The Murder Complex by Lindsay Cummings Series: The Murder Complex #1 Published by Greenwillow Books on June 10th 2014 Genres: Young Adult- Dystopian/Post Apocalyptic Format: Hardcover Source: FTC: Exchange for honest opinion, Publisher Goodreads I received this book for free from publisher/author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.An action-packed, blood-soaked, futuristic debut thriller set in a world where the murder rate is higher than the birthrate. For fans of Moira Young’s Dust Lands series, La Femme Nikita, and the movie Hanna. Meadow Woodson, a fifteen-year-old girl who has been trained by her father to fight, to kill, and to survive in any situation, lives with her family on a...

Read More

Review: A New Darkness

Review: A New Darkness
Jan 5
2015

A New Darkness by Joseph Delaney Series: The Starblade Chronicles #1 Published by Greenwillow Books on September 2nd 2014 Genres: Young Adult- Supernatural/Paranormal Format: ARC Source: FTC: Exchange for honest opinion, Publisher Goodreads I received this book for free from publisher/author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.A chilling new trilogy from the author of the internationally bestselling The Last Apprentice series! Tom Ward is an apprentice no longer—now he is a fully fledged spook battling boggarts, witches, and other creatures of the dark. This three-book arc will introduce brand-new readers to Joseph Delaney’s haunting world, and delight longtime fans. Tom Ward is the spook, the...

Read More

Bump Update: 16 Weeks Pregnant + GENDER REVEAL!

Dec 31
2014

Hey everyone and welcome to my third bump update. As promised, I will be doing a bump update every month. If you like to read up on my previous  bump update, visit here: BUMP UPDATE # 1, BUMP UPDATE #2, BUMP UPDATE # 3 Here I am at 16 weeks pregnant: Here is my belly at 16 Weeks #16weeks #bumpupdate #prego #babygirl A photo posted by Savannah (@bookswithbite) on Dec 12, 2014 at 6:51am PST According the Babycenter, here is what happening during my 16th week of pregnancy: Get ready for a growth spurt. In the next few weeks, your baby will double her weight and add inches to her length. Right now, she’s about the size of an avocado: 4 1/2 inches long (head to rump) and 3 1/2 ounces. Her legs are much more developed, her head is more erect than it has been, and...

Read More

Review: Invincible

Review: Invincible
Dec 30
2014

Invincible by Amy Reed Series: Invincible #1 Published by Katherine Tegen Books on December 30, 2014 Genres: Young Adult-Contemporary Format: ARC Source: FTC: Exchange for honest opinion, Publisher Amazon Goodreads I received this book for free from publisher/author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.This book may be unsuitable for people under 17 years of age due to its use of sexual content, drug and alcohol use, and/or violence. Reader Discretion is advised.Evie is living on borrowed time. She was diagnosed with terminal cancer several months ago and told that by now she’d be dead. Evie is grateful for every extra day she gets, but she knows that soon this disease will kill her. Until,...

Read More