Review: Blue Lily, Lily Blue

Review: Blue Lily, Lily Blue
Jul 6
2015

I received this book for free from FTC: Exchange for honest opinion, Publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater Series: The Raven Cycle #3 Published by Scholastic on July 6, 2015 Genres: Young Adult- Fantasy/ Paranormal Format: Hardcover Source: FTC: Exchange for honest opinion, Publisher Goodreads There is danger in dreaming. But there is even more danger in waking up. Blue Sargent has found things. For the first time in her life, she has friends she can trust, a group to which she can belong. The Raven Boys have taken her in as one of their own. Their problems have become hers, and her problems have become theirs. The trick with found things...

Read More

Review: Point Blank

Review: Point Blank
Jul 2
2015

Point Blank by Anthony Horowitz Series: Alex Rider #2 Published by Penguin, Penguin Young Readers Genres: Young Adult-Adventure/Thriller, Young Adult-Science Fiction Format: Paperback Source: Borrowed Goodreads When an investigation into a series of mysterious deaths leads agents to an elite prep school for rebellious kids, MI6 assigns Alex Rider to the case. Before he knows it, Alex is hanging out with the sons of the rich and powerful, and something feels wrong. These former juvenile delinquents have turned well-behaved, studious—and identical—overnight. It's up to Alex to find out who is masterminding this nefarious plot, before they find him. This is my first book that I have picked up and read by Anthony Horowitz. I have had the chance of reading this book...

Read More

Review: Sweet Temptation

Review: Sweet Temptation
Jul 1
2015

I received this book for free from FTC: Exchange for honest opinion, Publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.This book may be unsuitable for people under 17 years of age due to its use of sexual content, drug and alcohol use, and/or violence.Sweet Temptation by Wendy Higgins Series: The Sweet Trilogy #4 Published by HarperTeen on September 8th 2015 Genres: Young Adult -Fantasy, Young Adult/New Adult Crossover Pages: 485 Format: ARC Source: FTC: Exchange for honest opinion, Publisher Goodreads Bad boy Kaidan Rowe has never wanted for anything—money, popularity, musical talent…hot girls—but seducing them is part of his duty as a Nephilim, slave to the demon Dukes. As the son of the Duke of...

Read More

Review: The Secrets of Attraction

Review: The Secrets of Attraction
Jun 30
2015

I received this book for free from FTC: Exchange for honest opinion, Publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.The Secrets Of Attraction by Robin Constantine Series: Stand Alone Published by Balzer + Bray on April 28th 2015 Genres: Young Adult-Contemporary/Romance Pages: 384 Format: ARC Source: FTC: Exchange for honest opinion, Publisher Goodreads Set in the same world as The Promise of Amazing, this smart, surprising, and (of course) romantic follow-up to Robin Constantine’s debut novel follows two New Jersey teens as they become friends and fall in love. Madison Parker is on fast-forward. Working toward a scholarship for a summer art program, she already has her future figured out. But...

Read More

Review: Under The Spotlight

Review: Under The Spotlight
Jun 29
2015

I received this book for free from FTC: Exchange for honest opinion, Publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.Under The Spotlight by Angie Staton Series: The Jamieson Collection #3 Published by HarperTeen on May 5th 2015 Genres: Young Adult-Contemporary/Romance Pages: 400 Format: ARC Source: FTC: Exchange for honest opinion, Publisher Goodreads Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han, this third book in the Jamieson Brothers trilogy will have readers wanting to fall in love with a rock star. After an embarrassing stint on a reality TV music competition years ago, Riley Parks vowed never to sing again. Now she's working at the prestigious Sound Sync recording studio, and life is...

Read More

Review: Paper Towns

Review: Paper Towns
Jun 25
2015

This book may be unsuitable for people under 17 years of age due to its use of sexual content, drug and alcohol use, and/or violence.Paper Towns by John Green Published by Speak on June 29, 2015 Genres: Young Adult-Contemporary Format: Paperback Source: Borrowed Goodreads Who is the real Margo? Quentin Jacobsen has spent a lifetime loving the magnificently adventurous Margo Roth Spiegelman from afar. So when she cracks open a window and climbs into his life - dressed like a ninja and summoning him for an ingenious campaign of revenge - he follows. After their all-nighter ends and a new day breaks, Q arrives at school to discover that Margo, always an enigma, has now become a mystery. She has disappeared. Q soon learns that there are clues in her disappearance . ....

Read More

Review: Get Dirty

Review: Get Dirty
Jun 23
2015

I received this book for free from FTC: Exchange for honest opinion, Publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.Get Dirty by Gretchen McNeil Series: Don't Get Mad #2 Published by Harper Collins on June 23, 2015 Genres: Young Adult-Adventure/Thriller Format: ARC Source: FTC: Exchange for honest opinion, Publisher Goodreads The members of Don't Get Mad aren't just mad anymore . . . they're afraid. And with Margot in a coma and Bree under house arrest, it's up to Olivia and Kitty to try to catch their deadly tormentor. But just as the girls are about to go on the offensive, Ed the Head reveals a shocking secret that turns all their theories upside down. The killer could be anyone, and this time...

Read More