Review: Nowhere But Here

Review: Nowhere But Here
Jul 24
2015

This book may be unsuitable for people under 18 years of age due to its use of sexual content, drug and alcohol use, and/or violence.Nowhere But Here by Katie McGarry Series: Thunder Road #1 Published by Harlequin on July 24, 2015 Genres: Young Adult-Contemporary/Romance Format: eBook Source: Bought Goodreads An unforgettable new series from acclaimed author Katie McGarry about taking risks, opening your heart and ending up in a place you never imagined possible Seventeen-year-old Emily likes her life the way it is: doting parents, good friends, good school in a safe neighborhood. Sure, she's curious about her biological father--the one who chose life in a motorcycle club, the Reign of Terror, over being a parent--but that doesn't mean she wants to be a part of...

Read More

Review: The Heir

Review: The Heir
Jul 23
2015

The Heir by Kiera Cass Series: The Selection #4 Published by HarperTeen on July 23, 2015 Genres: Young Adult-Contemporary/Romance Format: Hardcover Source: Bought Goodreads Twenty years ago, America Singer entered the Selection and won Prince Maxon's heart. Now the time has come for Princess Eadlyn to hold a Selection of her own. Eadlyn doesn't expect her Selection to be anything like her parents' fairy-tale love story...but as the competition begins, she may discover that finding her own happily ever after isn't as impossible as she's always thought. So after reading The One by Kiera Cass I thought I was done with the triology, I had to say goodbye to America, and goodbye to the selection but no sooner did I finish did I hear another book was coming out. I knew...

Read More

Review: Never Forgotten

Review: Never Forgotten
Jul 22
2015

I received this book for free from Author, FTC: Exchange for honest opinion in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.Never Forgotten by Kelly Risser Series: Never Forgotten #1 Published by Clean Teen on July 22, 2015 Genres: Young Adult -Fantasy Format: eBook Source: Author, FTC: Exchange for honest opinion Goodreads How can one day go so very wrong? One minute Meara Quinn is making plans for how she will spend the Summer before her senior year and the next she's finding out that her mother's cancer has returned and they are moving away from the only home she's ever known. Now every day is a struggle as Meara is trying to cope with her mother's illness, being forced to move to another country to...

Read More

Review: Me and Earl and the Dying Girl

Review: Me and Earl and the Dying Girl
Jul 21
2015

Me and Earl and the Dying Girl (Movie Tie-in Edition) by Jesse Andrews Published by Abrams on July 21, 2015 Genres: Young Adult-Contemporary Format: Paperback Source: Bought Goodreads The book that inspired the hit film! Sundance U.S. Dramatic Audience Award Sundance Grand Jury This is the funniest book you ll ever read about death. It is a universally acknowledged truth that high school sucks. But on the first day of his senior year, Greg Gaines thinks he s figured it out. The answer to the basic existential question: How is it possible to exist in a place that sucks so bad? His strategy: remain at the periphery at all times. Keep an insanely low profile. Make mediocre films with the one person who is even sort of his friend, Earl. This plan works for exactly...

Read More

Review: A Court of Thorns and Roses

Review: A Court of Thorns and Roses
Jul 20
2015

This book may be unsuitable for people under 18 years of age due to its use of sexual content, drug and alcohol use, and/or violence.A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Mass Series: A Court of Thorns and Roses #1 Published by Bloomsbury USA Childrens on July 20, 2015 Genres: Young Adult -Fantasy Format: eBook Source: Bought Goodreads THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERPerfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R.R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down!When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but...

Read More

Friday Reveal: Nameless

Friday Reveal: Nameless
Jul 17
2015

Nameless by Jennifer Jenkins Published by Month9Books on October 6th 2015 Genres: Young Adult -Fantasy Source: Publisher Goodreads Four clans have been at war for centuries: the Kodiak, the Raven, the Wolf and the Ram. Through brutal war tactics, the Ram have dominated the region, inflicting death and destruction on their neighbors. Seventeen-year-old Zo is a Wolf and a Healer who volunteers to infiltrate the Ram as a spy on behalf of the allied clans. She offers herself as a Ram slave, joining the people who are called the “nameless.” Hers is a suicide mission – Zo’s despair after losing her parents in a Ram raid has left her seeking both revenge and an end to her own misery. But after her younger sister follows her into Rams Gate, Zo must find a way to survive...

Read More

Review: Strike

Review: Strike
Jul 16
2015

Strike by D.J. Machale Series: SYLO #3 Published by Razorbill on July 16, 2015 Genres: Young Adult- Dystopian/Post Apocalyptic Format: Paperback Source: Bought Goodreads Once again, Tucker Pierce and friends must fight for their lives against the better-equipped SYLO. All bets are off inStrike—with twists so big readers will never see them coming—while the action and pulse-pounding suspense remain as high as ever. D.J. MacHale comes back striking in his third and final installment of the SYLO triology and man was I happy to get my hands on this book. The first two books blew me away and with a cliffhanger at the end of the second, I knew I needed this book and now. I have followed this author with one of his other series and I should have known that he would do...

Read More